current | archives | profile | email | gbook | notes | host | design

getting a job
2001-08-29, 7:05 p.m.

job hunting would be more fulfilling if i could actually end up with a job instead of a promise.

so i applied at this head shop (you know like the place all the hipppies go to buy 'tabacco' paraphanelia) and this application was not because im somesort of pot head this was because i figured how hard could a job be if everyone working is on drugs.

with the exception of my days at dominos pizza

when the headshop guy called he let me know i didnt sound too excited. which confused me because if you work in a head shop you should really be a stoner (instead of simply lazy like myself) which leads me to believe that if i was a stoner and unemployed id be stoned. i dont know any enthusiastic stoners so i dont know why i am expected to be.

last - next